Victor Moses nominated for CAF African Player of the Year 2017…See Full List


Player of the Year award is given to the player of African nationality who has had the most successful year-in-review.

The winners of the category is decided by votes from the Head Coaches/Technical Directors of the National Associations affiliated to CAF.

The winner in each of the categories will be announced at the Awards Gala on January 4, 2018 in Accra, Ghana.


See the full shortlist below.

Bertrand Traore – Burkina Faso/Lyon

Mo Salah – Egypt/Liverpool

Yacine Brahimi – Algeria/Porto

Karim El-Ahmadi – Morocco/Feyenoord

Keita Balde – Senegal/Monaco

Naby Keita – Guinea/Liepzig

Dennis Onyango – Kenya/Mamelodi Sundowns

Vincent Aboubakar – Cameroon/FC Porto

Sadio Mane – Senegal/Liverpool

P.E. Aubameyang – Gabon/Borussia Dortmund

Victor Moses – Nigeria/Chelsea