Pogba stripped off his goal against Australia.

0

Paul Pogba goal against Australia as been credited as an own goal scored by Aziz Behich after a close review by referees at the world cup.

The goal was scored in the 81st-minute after an effort from pogba managed to go into the net after firstly hitting the bar before going into the net.

Speaking after the match about the possibility of the goal being awarded to Behich, Pogba admitted that the Australian touched the ball but said all that mattered was the three points.

“For my goal, I was helped by the defender,” the 25-year-old told TF1’s Telefoot on Sunday.

“Scoring with your ear or your nose, not just your foot it does not matter as long as it goes in. I was really pleased that the ball went in and that we were able to win the match.

“That was the most important thing. First match, first win, and all three points that was the objective.”

LEAVE A REPLY