Meet the Cast of MTV Shuga Naija


After MTV Shuga announced it was coming back to Nigeria, we’ve been nothing but excited, eagerly anticipating what the new cast will look like and now our thirst has been quenched.

As we know, returning cast members Timini Egbuson, Jemima Osunde and Sharon Ezeamaka will be joined by new faces.

Olumide Oworu, who played ‘Weki’ in seasons 3 and 4 will also reunite with the original Shugacrew.


After their search for amazing talent, Uzoamaka Aniumoh & Philip Frances, have been selected to join the cast.

As well as the successful actors from the public auditions, other acting talents new to the drama include: Segun Dada, Moses Akerele, Chinaza Ruby Akabueze, Sharon Jato, Helena Nelson, Chimezie Imo, Tomiwa Tegbe and Nelson Ora.

They have also joined forces with some high-profile talent such as Funlola Aiofiyebi–Raimi, Bolanle Olukanni, Nobert Young, Rahama Sadau, Ladani Sulaiman, Ozzy Agu, Shawn Faqua and Yakubu Mohammed.

The new season will be produced by award-winning writer/filmmaker Chris Ihidero, as well as Emma Uduma of SMAT Media. Award-winning directors, Tolulope Ajayi, Ishaya Bakoand Tope Oshin have also been revealed as the directors.

See more photos: